top of page
Search
  • cheektowagayes

Meet the Y.E.S. Team!


Each week, we'll feature a different Y.E.S. team member so you can get to know us a little bit better!


Name: Alicia H.

High School/College: John F Kennedy Grad (class of 2000) and University at Buffalo alumni. BA. Major: Communications focus on Advertising/PR

About Me: Fun Fact - I've only lived in Cheektowaga (or Sloan) for my entire life!


I was a very active Y.E.S. volunteer through middle and high school. During college, I was an assistant director for 4 years, supervising activities and helping with random office tasks. Then in 2021, when the town was ready to bring Y.E.S. back after a hiatus during the pandemic, I become the Y.E.S. Coordinator. This program had such a huge impact on me growing up, it was literally my dream job to come back and lead you guys and (hopefully) give you the same amazing experience that I had 20 years ago!

I've been married to my husband Rob for almost 10 years. We have an (almost) 6 year old daughter, Morgan, who loves to participate in our Y.E.S. craft nights and library events, and help out during Meals on Wheels favor making. She can't wait to become a volunteer!


Favorites Color: Purple

Food: Tacos

TV Show: This changes all the time but I can literally watch reruns of Golden Girls and The Office over and over again and NEVER get bored.

Band: Motion City Soundtrack (but I'll pretty much listen to any early 2000s emo or punk pop group)

Y.E.S. Event: Family Craft Night!

71 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page